Action Alert
Take Action New York: OPPOSE: S 3149 - The Plan to Steal Presidential Elections

June 19, 2013

Please forward to everyone you know! 

Critical Vote, Thursday, June 20 possibly as late as midnight

New York: OPPOSE: S 3149 “The Plan to Steal Presidential Elections”

So-called National Popular Vote

Your Emails & phone calls are critical!

S 3149 does away with the founder’s Constitutional protection of the Electoral College in the selection of the President. When a state joins the National Popular Vote Agreement (NPV), it does not matter who the people in the state vote for, their state’s electors will be forced to vote for the presidential candidate who has been ”designated” as the national popular vote winner. The winner does not have to have a majority but just a simple “‘plurality,” which could be as low as 15-30%.

We are in great danger of S 3149 passing in New York. It has already passed the Assembly. It is important to make your voice heard before this dangerous bill becomes law.

MESSAGE: Vote No on S 3149 National Popular Vote or the plan to steal Presidential Elections. Don’t circumvent the constitutional protections of the Electoral College designed by our founders. (You may want to write your own message.)

Vote by Entire State Senate: Thursday, June 20, as late as midnight.  

Please EMAIL all the targeted Senators below and CALL.


Senators: (All phone numbers area code 518 and prefix 455)

Greg Ball 3111
John Bonacic 3181
Philip Boyle 3411
David Carlucci 2991
John DeFrancisco 3511
Hugh T. Farley 2181
Simcha Felder 2754
John J. Flanagan 2071
Charles J. Fuschillo 3341
Patrick M. Gallivan 3471
Michael Gianaris 3486
Martin J. Golden 2730
Martin J. Golden 2730
Joseph A. Griffo 3334
Mark Grisanti 3240
Kemp Hannon 2200
Brad Hoylman 2451
Jeff Klein 3595
Andrew J. Lanza 3215
William J. Larkin 2770
George Latimer 2031
Kenneth P. LaValle 3121
Tom Libous 2677
Betty Little 2811
Carl L. Marcellino 2390
Kathleen A. Marchione 2381
Jack M. Martins 3265
George D. Maziarz 2024
Michael F. Nozzolio 2366
Ted O’Brien 2162
Thomas F. O’Mara 2091
Michael H. Razenhofer 3161
Patty Ritchie 3438
Joseph E. Robach 2909
James Sanders Jr. 3531
Diane Savino 2437
James L. Seward 3131
Dean G. Skelos 3171
Daniel L. Squadron 2625
Cecilia Tkaczyk 2470
Catherine Young 3563
David Valesky 2838
Lee M. Zeldin 3570

Copy of Bill:

powered by CQ Roll Call ©2019